How to Join

Benefits of Joining a Credit Union in Des Moines, IA

Financial Plus is a Credit Union that’s committed to being a positive force in the community, and we want you to be part of it as well!  

Joining Financial Plus is quick and easy but will provide you with the comfort of knowing you’re joining something bigger than just opening a bank account. You are part of our Credit Union and, as such, are eligible for benefits such as earning dividends, a spot on our board, and—of course—a secure place to have your money. Our experts are here to guide you on all your financial decisions to make sure you’re getting the best out of your experience with us. We also want to ensure you’re learning about your finances and feel confident when handling your money.  

Membership in Financial Plus Credit Union is open to anyone who meets one or more of the following requirements:

  • Community members who work or reside in the following Iowa counties:

Polk, Story, Jasper, Marion, Warren, Madison, Dallas, Boone, Hamilton, Hardin, Marshall, Poweshiek, Mahaska, Monroe, Lucas, Clarke, Union, Adair, Guthrie, Greene, Webster, Tama, Wright, Franklin, Grundy, Black Hawk, Benton, Iowa, Keokuk, Wapello, Appanoose, Wayne, Decatur, Ringgold, Adams, Cass, Audubon, Carroll, Calhoun, Pocahontas and Humboldt.

  • Employees of select employee groups;

  • Family members of primary Financial Plus Credit Union members;

There are so many benefits of joining a credit union, and Financial Plus would be honored to be your first choice in the Des Moines, IA, region. Give us the chance to prove to you why a credit union is the best choice. We know you won’t regret it! 

Join today!